Our Members


The founding members of the EU Pledge are the following companies: Burger King, Coca-Cola, Danone, Ferrero, General Mills, Kellogg, Mars, Mondelez, Nestlé, PepsiCo and Unilever.

In 2010, the European Snacks Association (ESA) and its leading corporate members joined the EU Pledge. Today, those are: Amica Chips (which joined in July 2014), Intersnack (including Estrella Maarud acquired in May 2014), KiMs (owned by Orkla Confectionery and Snacks), Lorenz Snack-World, Unichips, and Zweifel Pomy-Chips. 

McDonald’s joined the EU Pledge in November 2011, Royal FrieslandCampina in 2012, the Quick Group in 2013 (before its acquisition by Group Bertrand in 2016) the Bel Group in January 2016, Arla Foods in September 2017, and the MOM Group in January 2019, bringing membership to twenty-two leading food and beverage companies. Together, EU Pledge member companies account for over 80% of food and beverage advertising expenditure in the EU.


supported by